STATE VISIT OF HON'BLE PRESIDENT TO CYPRUS, BULGARIA & CZECH REPUBLIC (2-9 SEPTEMBER, 2018)

COMPOSITION OF DELEGATION

(1)) The	President	and Family
-----	-------	------------------	------------

- 1. THE PRESIDENT
- 2. Smt. Savita Kovind The First Lady

Family Member: 01

(II) Parliamentary Delegation

- Shri Parshottam Rupala
 Minister of State in the Ministries of Agriculture & Farmers
 Welfare and Panchayati Raj
- Shri Ram Shakal Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
- Shri Sunil Kumar Singh Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)

Supporting staff: 01

(III) President's Secretariat Delegation

- Shri Sanjay Kothari
 Secretary to the President
- Maj Gen CP Cariappa, SM, VSM Military Secretary to the President
- Shri Randhir Jaiswal
 Joint Secretary-cum-Social Secretary to the President
- Shri Ashok Malik
 Press Secretary to the President
- Shri Vikram Singh
 Private Secretary to the President

6. Dr. Manoj Kumar Deputy Physician to the President

Supporting staff: 25

(IV) <u>Ministry of External Affairs Delegation</u>

- 1. Smt. Ruchi Ghanashyam Secretary (West), MEA
- Shri Sanjay Verma
 Chief of Protocol, MEA
- Shri Nagesh Singh Joint Secretary, MEA
- 4. (a) Dr. R.K. Raghavan
 High Commissioner of India to Cyprus
 - (b) Smt. Narinder Chauhan Ambassador of India to Czech Republic
 - (c) Ms. Pooja Kapoor Ambassador of India to Bulgaria
- 5. Dr. (Ms) Anju Kumar Joint Secretary (CE), MEA

Supporting staff: 04

(V) <u>Security Staff</u>

Total: 16

(VI) <u>Media Delegation</u>

- Shri Dharmesh Bharati
 Assistant Director, Doordarshan
- 2. Shri Puran Chandra Joshi Cameraperson, Doordarshan
- 3. Shri Rajesh Kumar Jha Director, All India Radio

- 4. Shri Ajit Kumar Jha Senior Correspondent, ANI
- 5. Shri Sunil Srivastava Senior Cameraperson, ANI
